Customer Testimonials

Todd T
2 weeks ago-
First off, Linda, Jim, and co-workers are great! Very professional. Took a watch to Kay's to have battery replaced and they said it would take $199.00 to repair because watch was broken. Something felt funny about it being broke. I declined offer and took watch to Pine Forest Jewelers to look at for repairs. They put a new battery in it and works great! (Watch was never broken) ??? Never going back to Kay's.


P. J. Bovio
2 weeks ago
Pineforest Jewelry provided me with OUTSTANDING SERVICE! The staff were very friendly and informative, and the delivery of my merchandise was PROMPT. My item was securely packaged so that my item came to me in EXCELLENT CONDITION. I ordered an "antique stove" decorative clock, and the store even provided it with a brand-new battery for me!

I wish there was a Pineforest Jewelry store in my own city!

Very sincerely,

PJ Bovio

 

Margarita Hernandez
2 weeks ago
I was here looking for Mr. Gary and found out he was on vacation but Linda Crowder his beautiful and nice assistant helped me in his place. They are all so nice and helpful. That makes me want to come back. I dont trust anyone else with my things.. I Miss YOU and God Bless you Mr. Gary

 

Shannon Glaser
2 weeks ago
Another jewelry store on the west side of Houston (where I live) told me I needed to completely replace the prongs of my ring. My mom told me I should check Pineforest, so when I was on that side of town, I stopped in. I told them that my diamond was loose, and they told me they could fix it without replacing it. (I didn't tell them what the other jeweler told me.) I expected a long wait as well, but they fit me in right then and had it repaired within 30 minutes. They were extremely friendly and very competent. My ring looks brand new and the diamond is very secure. I'm so happy I went to Pineforest!

 

Latrece Gouch
4 weeks ago
Pulling up, my boyfriend and I were a little skeptical but we ended up having a great experience here! Rhonda and Diamond Jim make you feel like family and helped us find the perfect engagement ring! We will definitely be referring our friends!

 

John F
4 months ago
Without a doubt the best customer service in the business! I went into the store to pick up a platinum-dipped rose that I found online, and was blown away by the selection and quality of everything in the store. They have some truly unique items that you will not find anywhere else in the area. The staff was extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. One of the most enjoyable shopping experiences I've had. I will definitely be going to Pineforest for all of my jewelry and gift needs from now on!


Response from the owner4 months ago
And I thought WE were supposed to be giving YOU a WOW experience! My staff and I are truly humbled...and ecstatic! You should see the subtle smirks on their cherubic little faces after your email. They KNOW they are the best...and thank you so much, John, for recognizing them in such a public platform. Folks such as you are what drive them to be the best they can be. :-) Diamond Jim

 


Dream Girl
2 months ago
I will say I use to think that this was the best place to get jewelry repairs until I had a necklace and ring fixed they charged way too much and I had a jade bracelet repaired and they guarantee that it would brake or they fix it, no they didn't plus their customer service sucks the last few times I went in.

Update:
Went to go back to see what they could do with bracelet and got hounded by the old man jewelry and Manger male about my review, and old jewelry man I do believe needs to retire and stay home cause his actions are the reason for update. Please be wise and don't do business with people that try to make you feel like business is business when I do believe you should always treat customer how you would want be treated but to threaten or get ugly over review that one person wrote on Google is just bad for business. It's their experience and opinions that matter to people not how long you been in business and how long you have be at the same location. Open mindedness and putting yourself in customers shoes is good for looking at the situation in someone else's eyes. Which only came from the lady that was helping me when I went in last, not sure her name but the gentlemen that were there at time was true work of why east side trash just not good for business anynore and to think I would even update this post on their behalf is JUST PLAY OUT INJUSTICE. THEY NEED TO WORK ON OPEN MINDEDNESS AND MAKING CUSTOMER HAPPY FOR GOOD BUSINESS RELATIONSHIPS.

Response from the owner2 weeks ago
Uh, oh! A dissatisfied customer? Not on MY watch, Dream Girl!!! I took the time to delve into this mystery, and came up with the WHOLE story....NATALIE SALINAS. Yes, anonymity is not so cool now, is it? As the late Paul Harvey used to say on his radio show, "And now for the rest of the story"... NATALIE ... when you came in to speak to Gary in the repair department, you were speaking to the manager of the repair division of Pineforest. In addition, Gary is one of the most meticulous and well-versed jewelers in the city. He provided you, Natalie, with the prices for each repair, in advance, with no mention by you that you considered the repairs to be overpriced. There was no question about the cost of the repairs whatsoever. Your jade bracelet was broken in two places after YOU had dropped it. You were told by Gary, in great detail I might add, that the bracelet could be epoxied with a two part resin glue. And, further, that there was no way it would be a seamless repair, and that the crack would be visible. There was also a very small chip that was missing on one break that simply could not be replaced. Jade can be broken very easily as you proved twice. YOU dropped the bracelet a second time, successfully breaking it again! We had absolutely NOTHING to do with your breaking your own bracelet either time. YOU, Natalie, broke it once, but evidently thought it would not miraculously break again just because we epoxied? I can't believe that you would even expect us to "marry" this repair...and expect us to warranty it forever! NO ONE would provide this guaranty to you. Even the manufacturer did not warranty it against your ability to break it. What would make you think that WE would...or that we even could... moreover, that we should??? When Gary and I read this review we were really taken aback because when Gary waited on you, you seemed to be a very pleasant & rational person. Frankly, this backhanded, underhanded, and what you thought would be anonymous response is coming out of the blue. We have no idea as to why some folks use what they think is the anonymity of the internet and cyberspace to deal out such uncalled for and low blows from their bully pulpit to those of us attempting to earn a living by providing the best service... WOW service... day in and day out... because we CARE. I am astounded that you would choose such a public airing to attempt to harm folks who have done absolutely nothing wrong, and without so much as making an attempt to discuss any misgivings or misunderstandings with us before doing so. So, NATALIE... you have made the decision for me to make this public response to you. First... all our metal jewelry repairs are warranted for 1 year at the spot repaired, not for reckless use and breakage. Second... we simply cannot be held responsible for attempting to GLUE a jewelry piece together for you, and having you drop it again... and even worse, breaking it at ANOTHER spot. NATALIE SALINAS... your remarks are ridiculous, and I can guarantee that all who read this now understand exactly what you want to hold US accountable for... but without telling the WHOLE story. Some may take what you thought would be your anonymous abuse...NATALIE... but we are proud of the business we have built... proud of the service we provide... and will continue to provide "WOW" EXPERIENCES to each and every person who crosses our threshold... in spite of what you have attempted to do to harm us. Does it seem strange that your 1-star rating is totally LOST in our reviews? Let others figure this one out and judge for themselves...and simply laugh at how ridiculous you are. We are GREAT... and we'll PROVE it EVERY DAY...and put our money where DIAMOND JIM'S mouth is! Good day, NATALIE... You are a class act, Natalie! And I'm sure your friends love your classy butt photo. By the way, Gary is 66, and still working... and even after 4 liver transplants and the abuse of folks like you!

 

Shawntonyra Wyatt
3 months ago
Went in to get a chain for my pendent. They immediately went to work and found the perfect one and installed it for me within minutes. My 5 yr old daughter wanted a ring and I said no but Gary came and sized her finger and blessed her with beautiful Mickey mouse ring. They're the best, very professional, friendly and family oriented. Thanks pineforest for making this a wonderful experience. We will surely return and will be customers for awhile.


Response from the owner3 months ago
Gary saw Makayla crying...and it touched his heart. THIS is what we do at Pineforest Jewelry... we make people HAPPY! When I spoke to you about allowing us to post the photo of you, Makayla, and Diamond Jim... and you approved...we immediately sent the photo out to approximately 8,000 customers. Now everyone can see how happy Gary made Makayla...and how we turned those tears to cheers!!! Now that little girl's smile and her Mickey Mouse ring are famous in all of North Shore! Thank you for your heartfelt review, Shawntonyra. We LOVE to receive reviews such as this...and we work VERY hard to get them. Diamond Jim

 

Erika Cardoza
3 months ago
The owner and staff are the friendliest people ever. Love their customer service. Love their jewelry. Their jewelry is unique, beautiful and classy, just like their employees. Love them! Will be on my way soon to purchase a golden rose. Will be my third rose.


Response from the owner3 months ago
What a wonderful review, Erika. All I can say is... you have our promise that we will continue to be just what you saw when you came in today. Your review is classy. Thanks so much. Diamond Jim

 

Cathy Lyall
4 months ago
wow – No I mean WOW! I went to Pineforest Jewelry originally to have my dinner ring sized and my wedding ring rhodium plated. For years I’ve wanted the main stone in my wedding ring to be larger – I wanted a 1 carat, but I thought I could not afford it. When I told Jim and Linda what my budget was and that I could not go a penny over they showed me the most gorgeous diamond that I have ever seen! I bought the diamond and when it was mounted/set it was Unbelievable! It looks huge, it looks more like a 1.5-2 carat and it Sparkles like crazy! It even Sparkles away from the lights! But that’s not all of the story, it turned out to be over a 1 carat (they only charged me for a 1 carat) and they gave me a $2200 credit on my old diamond knowing that I did not pay that much for it and that it was not perfect. I cannot stop looking at it!!

I moved/left Northshore about 17 years ago but Pineforest is the ONLY Jewelry store that I Trust. No matter where I move I will always drive to their store. I highly recommend and suggest anyone who is in the market for jewelry to shop with them, they have quality diamonds and service. They work with you no matter what your budget is, small or large, if it is small they treat you just as nice. I only knew Jim, Linda and Gary but the rest of their team that I met this past week are just as super!

Response from the owner4 months ago
Cathy...I am overwhelmed. Your WOW experience is now a WOW experience for me and my team of professionals! Thank you for such a raving review! We work hard every day to please EVERY customer. Your recognizing this and stating so in a written review is SO important to us as small business folks. :-) Diamond Jim

 

Cecilia Smith
3 months ago
This was my first visit and it was extremely pleasant. I'm not a big jewelry fan or a shopper but I wanted something nice and affordable. Jim worked very hard to make this happen. The staff was awesome. They made me feel like family. I look forward to doing more business with them.


Response from the owner3 months ago
I'm so glad we could accommodate you, Cecilia. But I have a secret. When I treat ALL of my customers, who are "not big jewelry fans or shoppers", they become BIG JEWELRY FANS and always want to return to us. No one understands the value of being treated like family except PINEFOREST JEWELRY. Thank you for your great review! And as a new member of the family, I know you will return soon... :-) Diamond Jim

 

Chris Williams
4 months ago
Some of the nicest people! I told them I had a budget and they really worked hard to fit what I was looking for. I went to a lot of other stores in the greater Houston area, and they just wanted to sell me something way out of my budget, or on the brink of my budget, that wasn't even noteworthy. Pineforest jewelry backs up what they say, and made me very happy with my purchase. Thank you Rhonda and Jim for your time, and hard work!


Response from the owner4 months ago
Chris, it was a pleasure working with you. We are always up for a bit of a challenge. This is what makes us worthy of a review such as yours. We sincerely thank you. Diamond Jim

 

JM Edwards
10 months ago
My husband and I got our wedding rings and my engagement ring from Pineforest Jewelry, and we had an outstanding experience with them that I would recommend to anyone. I had ideas of the style of engagement ring that I would like, and Diamond Jim took those ideas and custom designed them into a one-of-a-kind piece that I am absolutely proud to wear every day. He worked with us to tweak the most minuscule of design details to create the perfect ring. And then when it came time for the wedding band, Diamond Jim actually redesigned the setting/band of the engagement ring a second time so that it would fit perfectly and effortlessly with the wedding band I wanted. It is this knowledge and experience, along with his positive attitude and welcoming spirit, that sets him and his staff apart from other jewelers. Everyone else in the store was also always so excited to see us and enthusiastic about our upcoming nuptials. Thank you Pineforest Jewelry for the great experience - it will always be a part of our story. My husband still tells me all the time how proud he is of my ring.

Response from the owner7 months ago
"Knowledge, experience, positive attitude, welcoming spirit, enthusiasm, great experience"...WOW! I guess I should show some humility here... but, what the heck...our team IS great...and I'm so glad it shows. And it is even better that you would take the time to recognize us for it!!! I could not have written a better review myself. And, honestly folks... I really DIDN'T write this raving review even though even I think it looks as though I did. Mr & Mrs Edwards...a heartfelt THANKS for your kind words. Diamond Jim

 

T Stoney521
2 weeks ago
An absolute wonderful experience. Everyone there was polite, respectful and very knowledgeable.


Response from the owner2 weeks ago
Thank you so much. Thoughtful and appreciative customers such as you make every day something to look forward to. Diamond Jim

 

Antonio Fernandez
7 months ago
Pineforest is by far the best jewelry store I have ever been to. I have always used them. Even since I was kid I always remember my dad going there. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Also the quality of jewelry is always true, from watches to rings to necklaces and bracelets. Everything in the store is on point. These people know what they are doing. This will always be my first recommendation to anyone who is looking for jewelry. Thanks Diamond Jim, also Thanks to Diamond Jim in the Rough and Gary. They were extremely helpful in my last visit.

Response from the owner7 months ago
You are so very kind. Thank you so much for the appreciation. We DO care...and I hope it shows... :-)

 

Michael Braunstein
7 months ago
Upon making the decision of a lifetime I was faced with many different hurdles. My fiancé was almost 8 months pregnant and I wanted to ask her to marry me at our upcoming baby shower. When I contacted Pineforest I had a very specific vision of what I wanted the ring to be. Pineforest was immediately able to help me establish my budget, turn my vision into reality and meet all my expectations. Pineforest began searching for the center diamond which not only met my quality expectation but my budget. My expectations were high, and Pineforest did not fall short. Diamond Jim and Gary Mills ensured me that they would not only find the perfect diamond but create my vision into a reality. The next hurdle created by my short notice planning was I wanted the custom ring to be put together, shipped and in my hands giving Pineforest less then two weeks notice. This timeline was something that is rarely given however the ring arrived in my hands 24 hours prior to the baby shower and I was able to ask her in front of all our family and friends which I’m forever grateful for- and of course she said yes! Pineforest was extremely professional, understanding and provided the most exceptional customer service I have ever received. When I received the ring it was everything I had visioned and more. The quality of the custom work put into the design was breath taking. The main stone was a little over 3 carets and has a purely flawless sparkle like I have never seen before. Pineforest took it upon themselves to use their expertise to custom create my vision into reality. I would highly recommend and suggest anyone who is in the market for jewelry to shop with Pineforest. When my fiancé walks into a room the ring is definitely noticed and admired by all! Thanks so much everything was perfect!

Response from the owner7 months ago
Perfection is hard to come by, but it would seem that we have achieved it with a raving review such as this. Thank you, Michael! (This kind of review is what we at Pineforest Jewelry LIVE for.) :-)

 

Elise Canfield
8 months ago
Referred by a friend and it was the best experience I have ever had. The people are amazing and the atmosphere is so welcoming. My boyfriend and I picked out the perfect rings for our engagement and wedding. I also purchased a necklace and earrings to match. Before you make a decision on any jewelry purchases, please check them out you won't regret it!

Response from the owner7 months ago
Best experience you ever had! We can't do better than that, can we? Diamond Jim

 

Sarah Beth Almond
11 months ago
Rhonda designed my beautiful engagement ring and wedding band. She incorporated my fiancé's family diamonds and amethysts to make a truly unique and special ring. The service and quality of Pineforest is unparalleled to mall jewelry stores. Diamond Jim and his wife and the other employees are kind and truly interested in you and want to help you find the perfect item. They will be our jewelry store of choice forever!

richie broussard
7 months ago
OMG PINE FORREST JEWELRY IS AMAZING GREAT QUALITY OUTSTANDING CRAFTSMANSHIP FAST SERVICE AND THE PEOPLE WONDERFUL DIAMOND JIM, any betterHONY THAT BROTHER OF HIS GARY YOU CAN'T GET A

Response from the owner7 months ago
OMG...this is definitely another WOW for PFJ as I LOL!!! Thank you so much! Diamond Jim

 


Jeanette Thomas
11 months ago
We went in to Pineforest looking for an engagement ring. It was the first place we went and we didn't need to go anywhere else! Rhonda was amazing and she almost immediately found the perfect ring. They were able to change out the diamond and resize it within a few hours. So I was able to show it off the same day. Fantastic service!

Response from the owner11 months ago
Rhonda IS wonderful. She reflects how all of us at Pineforest Jewelry feel about service. Thanks for your thoughtfulness in telling us so in such a public forum. It means SO much to all of us! :-) Diamond Jim

 

Alexander Alfaro
9 months ago
Rhonda has made my jewelry experience amazing since day one. My wife and I have been coming to see her for over the last 5 years. Superb service and a outstanding memory for what my wife and I like. Amazing jewelry quality and the willingness to go the extra mile is what you'll find here at Pineforest. I'd recommend to anyone looking for jewelry.

Response from the owner7 months ago
We are all thankful to be employed in a business that brings so much happiness into the lives of our clientele. Each of us here becomes a part of their life events and experiences. Rhonda is so "engaged" when our customers are "engaged"! She just LOVES these positive reviews. (You should see her grin and blush when she receives one...:-))

 

David Lopez
a year ago
I was in the market for a customized wedding ring for my wife and was referred to Pineforest Jewelry (Diamond Jim). We had to go through CAD drawings (for her ring and mine), so it was a very elaborate process. I am a VERY picky person and not once did it seem like they were frustrated, upset, etc...The rings came out Perfect ! After reading the few 1 star negative reviews, I can honestly say they are a load of crap. I am HISPANIC with visible tattoos, not once did that play a part with my appearance towards them. I searched HIGH and low for places to purchase my rings and have been to ALOT of mall shops, big chain stores, etc.. This place is now my "home" for jewelry, I WILL NOT go anywhere else. The knowledge Diamond Jim and his Wife have is incredible, along with his staff (Rhonda helped me also). If you want to have a "jeweler" this is the place to go. You do not experience the "mall atmosphere" of "the price is this, but for you I can let it go for...." There are much more positive things I could say but I will keep it short, Highly Recommended !

Response from the ownera year ago
David, we can only thank you from the bottom of our hearts! It is rare these days to find folks who will actually POST GOOD THINGS on the reviews. Instead, we get verbally attacked by the ignorant, the misfits, the losers, the incompetents, the liars, the just plain MEAN & POWERLESS. The know-nothings and do-nothings who feel they have no voice in society tend to use the review process as the vehicle to spread their negativity as though wielding a CLUB. They have no idea who they hurt, or how badly...and NEVER express remorse. That minority is small but relentless... and our cyber age gives them the same power as YOU, unfortunately. We have over 28,000 satisfied customers... but you will not see 28,000 reviews here. The disproportionate amount of good reviews versus the rare but vocal bad ones has always made me personally want to post good reviews for businesses that I want to recommend and see prosper. It is sad that the responses to those negatives are not easier to post... and for potential customers to locate and read. Lastly, and personally, I want to say this... do you remember the song verse, "If everyone lit just one little candle?" YOU are the bright light in our day each time you enter the store... and you have made today even brighter with this review. Thank you, my friend! :-)

 

Sunshine Madrid
5 months ago
I was looking for charms for my daughters bracelet and my husband suggested over and over again to come here. So finally I gave in, so glad I did. They were so friendly and kind. I have lived in the area for 30 years and never stopped. So outcome of the situation found charms for my daughter, will be in soon for my son's graduation ring, and my husbands masonic ring. Thank you for all your patience. I'm glad that my husband talked me into going in.

Response from the owner5 months ago
All of us here at Pineforest Jewelry are glad you finally made it in! I'm not quite sure, but you may be our 30,000th customer!!! We've been waiting for Sunshine for SO long (no pun intended)! How cool is that to have our 30,000th customer named Sunshine finally come in after 30 years! :-) I'm personally happy that you are another WOW experience for us, as well as we were a WOW experience for you. Diamond Jim

 

Amy LaPan
11 months ago
Several months ago, my fiancé and I started working with a diamond broker in California who has an emerald cut stone we were interesting in seeing. However, we did not wish to buy the stone sight unseen. The California broker would send the stone to only one place for us to view--Pineforest Jewelers.

The California broker felt that Diamond Jim was knowledgeable enough to explain the stone and its rating to us and show us why it was rated as it was. Prior to arriving, Diamond Jim and thoroughly inspected the stone to make sure that its quality did match its rating, especially since we were shopping for a very high end emerald cut stone. Diamond Jim showed us with his loop all the different aspects of the stone and assured us that the stone was exceptional value for the high quality. Diamond Jim did this, even though he is also a diamond broker. He could easily have dissuaded us from purchasing the stone from the California broker, but he did not. I believe this a strong testament to his integrity and the integrity of his business.

When we purchased the emerald stone from the California broker, I hesitated not in seeking Diamond Jim's help is identifying a setting that met my tastes and would be the right compliment for the emerald cut diamond. Diamond Jim had Rhonda assist me. She spent hours with me. In the end, she helped me find the perfect setting. Even though it was not designed for an emerald center cut, Rhonda worked with Pineforest's master jeweler to alter the setting to accommodate my diamond.

His work was exceptional. He built the setting to hold the emerald magnificently, ensuring that the emerald had maximum scintillation. He also took an antique diamond eternity band and turned it into two rings to sit on each side of my engagement ring. My uncle was a jeweler before he passed on and he would have regarded this man's work as excellent.

I cannot recommend this store enough. If people are looking for a designer name, then they will not be happy without shopping at De Beers or Tiffany's. However, the quality of the rings that I have far outstrip anything on display at those stored.

Thank you Diamond Jim and Rhonda and staff. I am so happy with the ring you helped me create!

Response from the owner11 months ago
This is what we call a "raving review"! Thank you so much Amy. This review is not only a testimonial to the "WOW" experience we commit to giving each and every one of our 23,000+ customers, but also a testament to the quality of our customers. Thank you again from all of us at Pineforest Jewelry!!!

 

Barbara Bang
a year ago
Thank you "Diamond" Jim!! Your time and patience with me was greatly appreciated, as well as all your help. I will be recommending you to all my friends. Though it is a ways to drive, it was well worth it!!

Response from the ownera year ago
Thank YOU Barbara. It was a pleasure!

 

Charles Fletcher
10 months ago
Diamond Jim is the best in the business and Rhonda is the most knowledgable and thoughtful saleswoman I've met. I feel like she is a trusted friend and always remembers what my wife likes, I don't even have to remember her ring size, Rhonda already knows it!

I don't buy jewelry anywhere else, between the customer service, prices and high quality selection there is no reason to shop at a national chain when you can support a long time local business in Houston. Tell Rhonda that Charles sent you!

Response from the owner10 months ago
Thanks so much, Charles! I KNOW you know how much we appreciate you. Comments such as yours are the lifeblood of a small business these days.

 

GreatWide NASA
3 years ago
My name is Michelle and I went to Pineforest Jewelry on Tuesday April 9 to attempt to have my glasses repaired without much hope. Not only did they repair them WONDERFULLY, they were quick, nice as they could be and even stayed late to finish. I showed up about 15 minutes before they closed and they still helped me out. My thanks to Claudia and Ricardo for their help. I will tell everyone I know that this is place to go. Thanks again

Response from the owner7 months ago
Our staff IS absolutely the best...because WE CARE! And thanks for noticing, Michelle!!! Diamond Jim

 

Joseph Ramirez
2 years ago
Diamond Jim Made both Me & My Finance Glow with Delight - Rhonda & Jim helped us both pick exactly what we were looking for - Quality Diamonds & service can not be find in many places but Diamond Jim and his Staff are Suuuppeerrrr!!! We went several places and could not find any store that compared - He was like a Diamond angel that came from behind the counter and showed me the "Chocolate" Diamond i had been dreaming of...!! Thank you Diamond Jim for making my Dreams Come True!!:)

Response from the owner7 months ago
Whatever your needs... Suuuppeerrrr Diamond Jim The Diamond Angel...and his trusty sidekick, Rhonda... to the rescue!!! Yay!!! Thanks from all of us here at Pineforest. It is always a pleasure to make folks happy! :-)

 

M Rico
3 years ago
I grew up in North Shore and Pineforest has always supported our
community. We don't buy jewelry any where else. Love this place! Everyone there is friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Diamond Jim is one hell of a guy!

Response from the owner7 months ago
Is this a WOW review, or what??? He couldn't have said it better. Thanks so much for your review. Diamond Jim

 

A Google User
4 years ago
Extremely happy with Pineforest Jewelry: I was initially having issues finding a jeweler who would create the ring I wanted from the existing stone I already possessed. Not so with Diamond Jim and Pineforest Jewelry. Immediately upon walking into the store, my family and I were greeted warmly by the staff and Diamond Jim. Jim sat with us and listened carefully while I explained what I wanted done with an existing ring. He gave me suggestions as a professional jeweler, but ultimately did exactly what I wanted. During this consultation with Jim, the staff were so kind to keep my handful (to say the least) of a 5 year old entertained. The CAD drawings were emailed for my approval on the ring ultimate design on time, exactly as Jim said they would be. The ring was finished before the contract stated, due to my husband asking for it to be done a little early for my birthday. I am very happy with my experience at Pineforest, and would recommend any one to go there. I will never go anywhere else for my jewelry needs!

Response from the owner4 years ago
Thank you so much for the kind words! We work hard for pats on the back. Yours just made the day for everyone here. Thanks again. Diamond Jim

 

A Google User
4 years ago
Jim & Linda Mills are both Gems. They are the most knowledgable folks that I know in the jewerly business and honest and fair. I took my rolex into them to have it serviced and it came back looking new and running great. If you have any needs regarding jewerly, precious metals or great polical advise or oppion they are the folks to go too.They came from humble beginnings but have worked hard to become the sucessful business people that they are today, and have not forgotten where they came from. As such they are very big at helping others and being Great stewarts of their community. And they are a couple the most honest people that I know. Keep up the good work that you do and Happy New Year and good luck.

Scot P. White, Texas Commercial Properties

A Google User
4 years ago
I've known the folks at Pineforest Jewelers for many years, and have become friends of Jim & Linda Mills. They are people of integrity class. It is not a pawn shop, and they are very security conscious, having been robbed in the past. I have never known them to treat anyone unfairly in their business practices or personal lives. They do a great deal for the community and belong to various community organizations. They are deserving of your patronage and I highly recommend this business.
DocSamH43



A Google User
5 years ago
I first went there when I was looking to buy my class ring. They gave me a fixed price and I was able to order my class ring with all the extras that I wanted (it was more affordable than buying it from the jewelers that went to my high school).
Years later my husband and I purchased our wedding bands there. We are completely happy with them.
A few days ago I took some of my unwanted gold jewelry and was able to sell it. I asked the employee lots of questions and she answered them all in a professional manner. They assessed my gold jewelry and told me how much it was worth. I decided to sell it and I had the choice to have a check written out for the amount or to get cash. I chose cash and was completely satisfied.

PS. it is not in Cloverleaf.

A Google User
4 years ago
For more than 15 years I have been a raving fan of Pineforest Jewelry.

 Since the very first day I walked in that door needing help with everything from Class Rings to Custom Pieces for my wife, I have had, and continue to get “Real Customer Service”

 That is Customer Service with a lifelong investment of knowledge, support and Genuine Care about each issue at hand. I am convinced that if we as Americans do not conduct our business with other Americans we will not be around and furthermore will not have businesses like Pineforest Jewelry to do business with. I believe Jim, Linda and staff take great care to provide the best bang for the buck and then follow through with that extra touch of support to insure after you are over the WOW factor of a new purchase or any service work they complete, you remain happy as can be with your service or purchase.

I Greatly appreciate the time and dedication from Jim, Linda and staff in maintaining and growing this great business and as long as I am around, I will continue to return back through those doors for Jewelry needs of all kinds.

 Thanks again and Best Regards,

 Mitch & Maria Romine

Houston, Tx

 

A Google User
4 years ago
My family and I have been customers of Pineforest Jewelry for years. We have received nothing but the best in customer service. A feel of family surrounds me any time my family or I shop there. It is an outstanding operation for buying jewelry… OR selling it. In my estimation Pineforest Jewelry IS fine jewelry. Last, but not least, Pineforest Jewelry is the only jewelry store I trust. Diamond Jim, Linda, Gary, and the entire staff are my friends as well as my jewelers.

 

Essence L.Essence - 09-05-2015 (YELP review)

Amazing customer service and fantastic quality work! Diamond Jim and his team went above and beyond to have my custom ring ready before an important holiday weekend. I highly recommend Pineforest for your jewelry needs!

Essence Lopez


Sattypam   - Jan 10, 2012

 Jim and Linda Mills are not only an asset to our business community, they are always going the extra mile to do something positive for those less fortunate than themselves. They are active in the community, local charities and truly believe in helping the underdog. I have been to the store when there were hundreds of bags of dog fooe, when Jim and lInda spearheaded a food drive for the local animal shelter. They are supporters of the local food bank, the women's shelter for victim's of domestic violence, and many youth based clubs that can always count on the support of the Mills. The integrity with which they operate Pineforest Jewelry is second to none and you can count on excellent customer service and top quality merchandise. They stand behind what they sell and do not price gouge like so many businesses so. If you purchase it from Pineforest , you can be sure you are getting your money's worth and an item that will only appreciate in value. I have always gotten the straight answer I expect f rom Jim and can take his word to the bank. I am pleased to do business with Jim, Linda and their xcellent staff. They are not only my jewelers , they are my friends.

Danielle   - Jan 3, 2012

This place was so impressive. The employees are so welcoming and helpful everything I come in, there hasn't been one time that I have been there where I haven't had excellent service. They cleaned my jewelry for me and it came out dazzling, I loved it. I will recommend this place to EVERYONE I know.


Eab   - Mar 2, 2012

 Honest, and great multi cultural service. :)

Lisa   - Mar 28, 2012   

Extremely happy with Pineforest Jewelry : I was initially having issues finding a jeweler who would create the ring I wanted from the existing stone I already possessed. Not so with Diamond Jim and Pineforest Jewelry . Immediately upon walking into the store, my family and I were greeted warmly by the staff and Diamond Jim. Jim sat with us and listened carefully while I explained what I wanted done with an existing ring. He gave me suggestions as a professional jeweler , but ultimately did exactly what I wanted. During this consultation with Jim, the staff were so kind to keep my handful (to say the least) of a 5 year old entertained. The CAD drawings were emailed for my approval on the ring ultimate design on time, exactly as Jim said they would be. The ring was finished before the contract stated, due to my husband asking for it to be done a little early for my birthday. I am very happy with my experience at Pineforest , and would recommend any one to go there. I will never go anywhere else for my jewelry needs!


Bagley Kid   - Jan 13, 2012

For more than 15 years I have been a raving fan of Pineforest Jewelry . Since the very first day I walked in that door needing help with everything from Class Rings to Custom Pieces for my wife, I have had, and continue to get "Real Customer Service" That is Customer Service with a lifelong investment of knowledge, support and Genuine Care about each issue at hand. I am convinced that if we as Americans do not conduct our business with other Americans we will not be around and furthermore will not have businesses like Pineforest Jewelry to do business with. I believe Jim, Linda and staff take great care to provide the best bang for the buck and then follow through with that extra touch of support to insure after you are over the WOW factor of a new purchase or any service work they complete, you remain happy as can be with your service or purchase. I Greatly appreciate the time and dedication from Jim, Linda and staff in maintaining and growing this great business and as long as I am around, I will continue to return back through those doors for Jewelry needs of all kinds. Thanks again and Best Regards, Mitch & Maria Romine Houston,Tx

rosa marie   - Jan 20, 2012  

 "Diamond Jim and Gary have been family for more than 60 years.  Jim and Linda were married at our home.  Melissa has been in our family also, since her birth.  We stay connected by email and visits that happen from months to several years between. Each visit happens as though there were only minutes between them.  My daughter's senior ring arrived early and at a better cost for the very particular finish that she wanted.  Also, I sent an aged watch and old ring to be used as the media for a special original design for a man's ring.  The design was on drawing paper and the ring arrived exactly as I had desired and drawn and had been made of the gold from the watch-band and old ring.  My sister and her husband had her wedding ring made special and orginal at Pineforest Jewelry.  WOW!!!  We have enjoyed visiting in the waiting area and have been present when Diamond Jim was making evaluations of other jewelry for someone and he is always kind, friendly, precise, and professional in dealing with everyone, and I am meaning everyone.  When a person chooses  Pineforest Jewelry , they are brilliantly assisted  by any of the staff and receive just what they desire, served with a smile." 


- Rosa Marie


Trish   - Jan 26, 2012

My family and I have been customers of Pineforest Jewelry for years. We have received nothing but the best in customer service. A feel of family surrounds me any time my family or I shop there. It is an outstanding operation for buying jewelry... OR selling it. In my estimation Pineforest Jewelry IS fine jewelry. Last, but not least, Pineforest Jewelry is the only jewelry store I trust. Diamond Jim, Linda, Gary, and the entire staff are my friends as well as my jewelers. Trish

scot   - Jan 10, 2012

Jim & Linda Mills are both Gems. They are the most knowledgable folks that I know in the jewerly business and honest and fair. I took my rolex into them to have it serviced and it came back looking new and running great. If you have any needs regarding jewerly, precious metals or great polical advise or oppion they are the folks to go too.They came from humble beginnings but have worked hard to become the sucessful business people that they are today, and have not forgotten where they came from. As such they are very big at helping others and being Great stewarts of their community. And they are a couple the most honest people that I know. Keep up the good work that you do and Happy New Year and good luck. Scot P. White, Texas Commercial Properties

DocSamH43   - Jan 9, 2012

 Safe, friendly, civic minded, fair prices. I've been a friend and customer for many years.

- DocSamH43 (Doc Hutchinson)


Jesse   - Nov 2, 2010

class ring, wedding bands, and sold my gold I first went there when I was looking to buy my class ring. They gave me a fixed price and I was able to order my class ring with all the extras that I wanted (it was more affordable than buying it from the jewelers that went to my high school). Years later my husband and I purchased our wedding bands there. We are completely happy with them. A few days ago I took some of my unwanted gold jewelry and was able to sell it. I asked the employee lots of questions and she answered them all in a professional manner. They assessed my gold jewelry and told me how much it was worth. I decided to sell it and I had the choice to have a check written out for the amount or to get cash. I chose cash and was completely satisfied.

LOADING...